PDA

View Full Version : Meanwhile In Other "All LEO's Sheriffs and Chiefs of Police Are Anti Gun" News...

SteyrAUG
03-20-21, 21:46
SARASOTA COUNTY, FL — Sarasota County Sheriff Kurt Hoffman has refused to meet with the Sarasota chapter of Brady, a gun control and anti-gun violence group. (https://www.msn.com/en-us/news/us/sheriff-refuses-to-meet-with-sarasota-gun-control-group/ar-BB1eDP4m?ocid=msedgntp)

Cause the good guys need at least equal time.

In the letter, Hoffman said he was familiar with the group’s gun control platform and that he has “fundamental differences regarding nearly every objective of Brady.”

The sheriff added, “I am a member of the Citizens Committee for the Right to Keep and Bear Arms, the 2nd Amendment Foundation, in addition to being a Life Member of the NRA. I have been a law enforcement officer in this state for over 32 years, eight years of which were as an Assistant State Attorney, and I am satisfied that the laws on the books in Florida sufficiently protect this community from gun violence.”

Diamondback
03-20-21, 22:47
Any time somebody drops ACAB BS on me my first thought is to respond with "#AllDemsArePedophiles."

ddbtoth
03-20-21, 23:08
Doesn’t matter. When push comes to shove, the LEOs will JBT. Ask the Branch Davidians.

SteyrAUG
03-20-21, 23:22
Doesn’t matter. When push comes to shove, the LEOs will JBT. Ask the Branch Davidians.

That is very much zip code dependent, it is probably also AG dependent.

jsbhike
03-21-21, 07:30
System doubled

jsbhike
03-21-21, 07:30
That is very much zip code dependent, it is probably also AG dependent.

Some won't, but as has been seen with LE hassling church members for attending services in the middle of The Bible Belt there only needs to be a suitable Boogeyman to make anything come to fruition.

Firefly
03-21-21, 08:19

Are you so sure?

seb5
03-21-21, 08:33
Are you so sure?