PDA

View Full Version : AMC Apes

Honu
06-04-21, 13:12
just curious if any are here :) (AMC Stock)

MistWolf
06-04-21, 20:56
I've had a couple three AMC Cherokees over the years- two full sized, one compact. AMC engine are heavy, but very durable.

Honu
06-04-21, 21:10
I've had a couple three AMC Cherokees over the years- two full sized, one compact. AMC engine are heavy, but very durable.
sorry about the confusion :) put that in the post :) meant the stock AMC :)

JediGuy
06-04-21, 21:45
Well...

I had grabbed three meme stocks earlier in the year just to do it. Of course AMC is the one I sold when I wanted to buy something more substantial.

Bluto
06-06-21, 12:20
I'm not an "ape", but I am an opportunist...

A similar question popped up here a few months ago about GME and I typed out a long reply. Hopefully it was useful to some of you.

A little background... I have been a day trader for over a decade, before it was "cool". Over the last year I have divested myself from my main business and this is now my main source of income. I'm not an advisor or anything, so this is just personal opinion...

The AMC "squeeze" is a real thing and will make a lot of people some serious money. I for one made a life-altering amount on GME right at the time of the last post. I now stand to make a reality-changing amount on AMC. Let me explain...

Short squeezes are nothing new. They are part and parcel of the trading game. Pretty much every stock has a short ratio. You can check out the ratios with a google search. Ortex is good if you have a subscription. Fintel.io and marketbear are also good free resources.