PDA

View Full Version : Am I an Idiot? Wolf or bear through a POF?

VexxedSaint
12-12-08, 04:01
OK guys, I just rcently returned from the sand box and I purchased a POF 16" upper and slapped it on to a POF lower w/ stag parts ( dont ask me why its a long story). Anyways, Iv been out of the loop for awhile so Iv noticed that prices are...well FRICK'N ridiculous!!!:( I dont have alot of money to be spending on ammo, (now that I'm a struggling college student) so would it be ok to run any wolf or bear ammo through it? And if so which one should I run? If not, why? And also if not what else should I be looking at?I just want alot plinking time and enough special ammo for when the barbarian horde invades;)

what should I do?

bkb0000
12-12-08, 04:06
OK guys, I just rcently returned from the sand box and I purchased a POF 16" upper and slapped it on to a POF lower w/ stag parts ( dont ask me why its a long story). Anyways, Iv been out of the loop for awhile so Iv noticed that prices are...well FRICK'N ridiculous!!!:( I dont have alot of money to be spending on ammo, (now that I'm a struggling college student) so would it be ok to run any wolf or bear ammo through it? And if so which one should I run? If not, why? And also if not what else should I be looking at?I just want alot plinking time and enough special ammo for when the barbarian horde invades;)

what should I do?

so many guys i know and guys around here run Wolf, and it's so cheap, that i'm gonna go ahead and order a few cases myself.

do it, mang. welcome home, thanks for your service, welcome to the board.

Littlelebowski
12-12-08, 08:04
Welcome back. If it doesn't run Wolf, it's too delicate for anything in my book

Steve in PA
12-12-08, 10:16
Buy a few boxes (instead of a full case) and see how it runs in your rifle. In my Bushmaster, Wolf runs just fine. Never had a problem. If, after a few boxes you have good results, buy more.