PDA

View Full Version : Tired of going to the gym

dpb1776
09-01-22, 16:49
Not tired of working out just the local gyms. Don't get me wrong one of them has amazing equipment and lots of it but the place stays packed even in early afternoon. I work in the restaurant business so can avoid peak times but I guess with so many working from home or whatever it doesn't matter. People sit on the equipment and read there phone or walk around with earbuds on totally oblivious to everything around them. So making the decision to set up a home gym in my garage , power rack, dumbbells, landmine attachment and looking for a Peloton since there are so many on the used market. Looking to spend about $2500 to $3000 for a setup anyone ever go this route or just deal with the crowds and continue on with a gym membership?

czgunner
09-01-22, 17:05
Not tired of working out just the local gyms. Don't get me wrong one of them has amazing equipment and lots of it but the place stays packed even in early afternoon. I work in the restaurant business so can avoid peak times but I guess with so many working from home or whatever it doesn't matter. People sit on the equipment and read there phone or walk around with earbuds on totally oblivious to everything around them. So making the decision to set up a home gym in my garage , power rack, dumbbells, landmine attachment and looking for a Peloton since there are so many on the used market. Looking to spend about $2500 to $3000 for a setup anyone ever go this route or just deal with the crowds and continue on with a gym membership?I hear you. People are super inconsiderate.
I'm pretty open about asking "mind if I use that machine while you catch your breath?"

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

flenna
09-01-22, 17:05
I haven’t been to a gym in years. An Olympic barbell set, dumbbells, bench, resistance bands and a stationary bike at home is all I need.

dpb1776
09-01-22, 18:28