PDA

View Full Version : Hot weather pants?

czgunner
07-24-23, 19:46
I'm looking for some pants to run some classes in this summer. I'm back in school, so money isn't as easy right now. I'd like to stay under $150. Not sure if its a thing, but I use my 11.5 suppressed, and am concerned about the full synthetic pants melting to my legs.
First priority would be breath ability/cool. Next would be durability.
I sure appreciate any suggestions.

Sent from my Pixel 3 using Tapatalk

Inkslinger
07-24-23, 20:11
I’ve been wearing this for work for a few years. I don’t know if you’re interested in the zip off leg aspect of them, but pants and shorts in one…! I’ve never tested the against a suppressor, but they’re 22% polyester.

https://www.amazon.com/Carhartt-Force-Extremes-Convertible-Shadow/dp/B01DMFIPYW/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?crid=VD6UQGH89YAF&keywords=carhartt+convertible+pants&qid=1690247303&sprefix=carhartt+conv%2Caps%2C100&sr=8-3

Defaultmp3
07-24-23, 22:02
You could always get the IHWCU pants. They're not as cool running as some of my preferred pants, but those are more expensive and made of synthetics (Outdoor Research Ferrosi Pants, Patagonia Quandary). I use a pair of Propper IHWCU pants for SAR during summer; the ultralight softshells I use for climbing and hiking, where there's a lot less bushwacking involved.

Wake27
07-25-23, 03:36
You could always get the IHWCU pants. They're not as cool running as some of my preferred pants, but those are more expensive and made of synthetics (Outdoor Research Ferrosi Pants, Patagonia Quandary). I use a pair of Propper IHWCU pants for SAR during summer; the ultralight softshells I use for climbing and hiking, where there's a lot less bushwacking involved.

That’s a good idea, they’re definitely the best hot weather pants I’ve used for the price.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

GTF425
07-25-23, 09:03
Tru Spec Ascent pants are fantastic for hot weather.