PDA

View Full Version : Non-ARs for collection before State AWB

FromMyColdDeadHand
01-28-24, 17:01
After Bruen, I thought the mag and AWB law would fall a lot faster than they have. I’m starting to wonder if they’ll be able to outlast Thomas on the court. We are also looking at getting an AWB here in CO as a last gasp/grab virtue signal. Plus, if Trump doesn’t win who knows what will happen.

I’ve got ARs. Pretty much just did ARs (AR10s) and never really branched out, but if I might not have the option of Semiauto rifles in the future, what should I look at? I have ARs for every possible game and serious activity. I have MP5 in various forms. Other than that, a complete newbie, not even an AK. I was brand loyal.

Prefer new, but will buy used.

What I don’t have is full ambi ARs. Got close on LMTs, are there better?
A good AK.
Non-DI AR? HK416?

Outside of that, what should a good rifle collection look like, say with $10-12k to spend. Not really looking for ‘collectible’ versions, but representative of technology.

Like for cameras, for Canon’s I have:
F1N
A1
T90
5DII
1DIII
1DXII
5Dsr
I can tell a story of the development of SLRs with those cameras.

The Dumb Gun Collector
01-28-24, 18:33
Here is how I would spend your money. Lots of stuff that would easily be banned by an Executive order but all is available new and for reasonable prices and will probably never get cheaper.

1. Steyr Aug (Iconic and currently supported). 1600 Takes AR mags (although I prefer original mags). Very cool
2. Beryl AK (real import in .556 so you don't have to get the now pricey ak ammo). 1600 Takes Beryl mags but they are avail right now.
3. X95 IWI $1700 Takes AR mags, 556
4. Scar P (Currently around 2699) Genuine Belgian SCAR (probably need Brace or SBR). Best Value in Scar and actual import.
5. Hellion VHS. Very accurate and Cool bulpup. Legit import. 1650

All of these are good choices and will have warranty support unlike looking for old Russian guns or pre 89 stuff

Korgs130