PDA

View Full Version : Glock 21 SF

Paulinski
01-12-09, 10:50
What is the general consensus regarding the Glock 21 Slim Frame with picatinny rail?

I have been shooting my G19 and G26 almost exclusively so I have no experience in the Glock .45 platform.

What is the reliability / durability of G21? I know the mags will be specific due to the ambi-mag release. Will Vickers mag release fit?

I love my 9mm Glocks but I'm looking to expand the family. ;)

Any info is appreciated.

Paul

techo
01-12-09, 11:01
I'm planning on getting the version with the Glock rail & night sights because I don't like the cheese grater on the front. I hope to get an extended slide lock release because it was really stiff on the one I looked at.

gtmtnbiker98
01-12-09, 11:23
You know that you can get the G21 SF without the Pic rail and ambi mag release, right. I would personally stick with the Glock rail and the non ambi mag release. I currently own the standard G21 and find it as durable and reliable as the other Glock models.

Some will say that the .4* Glocks are not as reliable as the 9mm models, but I am yet to experience any issues with the .40 S&W and .40 ACP versions. I also own the G30 SF and love it.

Paulinski
01-12-09, 11:35
I didn't know they are available with Glock rail and non-ambi mag release.

Make sense to get that model.

gtmtnbiker98
01-12-09, 11:38
Yes, in my opinion, it makes better sense. Besides, rumor has it that Glock will be doing away with the Pic rail (Internet rumor I might add, but worth considering).

M4arc
01-12-09, 11:46
As others have stated you can get them with the standard Glock rail and regular (non-ambi) mag release. Obviously the Vickers Extended Mag Release will not work in the ambi model and they will be too short to run in a regular mag release model so you're out of luck if you want to run one with any G21.

Paulinski
01-12-09, 12:57
Thanks for the info. I'm kind of bummed the Vickers Mag release won't work as I set all my Glock the same way.