PDA

View Full Version : my fathers pics from Korea F-86 sabre (post your parents old pics also)

Honu
01-12-09, 14:12
I am a photog for a living and my dad loved cameras also when he was in the Korean war and has a ton of cool pics I am scanning in

he was a F-86 pilot and did some test flying etc.. so he has some cool stuff
I pulled the first box and this was one of the first two I scanned in

when I was in film study class back in the school days my dad had a 16mm reel hanging around the house I brought it in and it was some old wing/gun cam footage :) very rough and hard to make out but you could see a bit and was pretty cool stuff

https://www.m4carbine.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=3176&d=1252566630

also would be fun to see others who had parents in active wars etc...
or if you are old enough to have them in past confilcts ?
WWII or Korea or Vietnam ?

Littlelebowski
01-12-09, 14:23
Wow! More please. Thank you father for his service.

chuckles
01-12-09, 14:26
Yes, please more and my thanks to him also. Neat pic.

5POINT56
01-12-09, 15:03
Yeah, sign me up for more photos...great post!

Honu
01-12-09, 15:03
I will get more up but might be a few weeks we have a new baby etc.. and AHHHHH swamped with work :)

but I saw a couple that had some race cars in the hanger it looks like ? I know my dad used to be into race cars so not sure I have to ask him about them

some of the engines pulled out etc...

my plan is to get them all scanned in and do some prints of my favs and do a cool slide show for his TV so he can enjoy

rat31465
01-12-09, 15:04
I was very much enamoured with the F-86 Sabres back in High School...Love the swept back wings style.
Not trying to Hi-Jack your thread or anything but wanted to add a Pic of my Uncle Ralph Wiggins from WW-II. Thats him working on the Rotor.
He made the landing at Normandy.

https://www.m4carbine.net/picture.php?albumid=53&pictureid=240