PDA

View Full Version : Hello all, Proud new owner of a STAG!

codman
01-31-09, 07:39
Hello my name is Dan,

I live in CT and have been in shooting sports since i was 15 due to my uncle shooting pistol matches and him teaching me the basic fundamentals. Ive always been wanting an AR15 and was waiting for some lowers to come into Center Sports in Columbia ,CT . Instead he had got some Completes in and i picked this Model 3 up as it is my first AR and .223. Im new to this rifle and cannot wait to shoot it. Im big into Mil Surplus and at 21 have a good collection so far, m1 garand, m48, browning 1919a6 in semi, and soon a 1911. Also have a 10/22 i added some goodies to. I wanted to finally get a new rifle and with Nobama soon to ban these i bought it. He just got them 1/2 hour before i got there. Im loving this rifle and really wanna take her shooting and brag to my uncle as he has wanting one for the longest time haha. Figured i say hello and now im into another world of shooting.

Im looking at getting a flip up front and rear sight for the rails, and probably a Red dot sight of sort!

Dan

C4IGrant
01-31-09, 08:50
Hello my name is Dan,