PDA

View Full Version : New Arsenal SGL20 Saiga AK 47 PICS !!!

d90king
02-12-09, 16:11
I thought I would post a couple pics of the latest addition to my AK family. It is a Arsenal SGL20 and will become my training rifle. I am new to AK's but it looks very well made other than the magwell being very tight. Only waffle mags will fit. Here are a few pics!!

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t5/d90king/DSCN1020.jpg
http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t5/d90king/DSCN1019.jpg

RD62
02-12-09, 20:32
I beg you.... Adopt me!

:D

Or at least quit taunting me with your latest Badass purchase of the week pictures!

Nice AK!

-RD62

Edited to add: I come over and replace your outlet cover if you let me shoot your AK's and LMT's!

m4fun
02-12-09, 21:10
Whats the deal with only waffle mags will fit? I have a couple of ARs that take AK mags, and neither will take a waffle mag due to the raised "waffle" pattern affecting insertion into the magwell. The Steel mags seem to be way more tollerant.

Beautiful AK!

d90king
02-12-09, 21:12
I beg you.... Adopt me!

:D

Or at least quit taunting me with your latest Badass purchase of the week pictures!

Nice AK!

-RD62

Edited to add: I come over and replace your outlet cover if you let me shoot your AK's and LMT's!

That was just fnn funny.:D I am officially done at this point because I cant fit another rifle in the safe.:mad:

Even though...........I might be able to fit a under or side folder though in a back corner.:D

The rifle will make a great training rifle for me and is overall very well made, its finish is better than the 107CR I got last week.

d90king
02-12-09, 21:18
Whats the deal with only waffle mags will fit? I have a couple of ARs that take AK mags, and neither will take a waffle mag due to the raised "waffle" pattern affecting insertion into the magwell. The Steel mags seem to be way more tollerant.

Beautiful AK!

Thank you!