PDA

View Full Version : My journey to Grant's place!

HwyKnight
03-14-09, 23:31
I decided to go to Grant's place to have him lend me his expertise in choosing a sling for my 2 ARs. Since I'm an AR noob I figure I needed all the help I could get. Grant and I traded a couple e-mails, and I told him I would be there bright and early at 9am when he opened on Saturday. I rolled over Saturday morning and, after squinting realized my clock said 8am. This wouldn't be a problem except G&R is 2 1/2 hrs away! Crap! Slept late, but feel great! So a quick shower, into the truck, program the GPS, and I'm on my way. 2+ hours later I turn onto Grant's street, and my GPS no longer has any clue as to where I am. I then started to hear banjo's play, and I swore I heard someone say: "This here road don't go no where near no G&R Tactical" (I'm a city kid) A short time later I pulled into G&R Tactical. I had to stop part way down the driveway though because Grant's dog ran out to greet me, and I lost sight of him. The last thing I wanted to do was walk in and say: 'Hi Grant, I just killed your dog!" After getting the dog clear I was able to go in and say: 'Hi Grant, got a rest room?' Like I said it was a 2+ hr drive. After a short time Grant and his assistant, had me set up with slings for my 2 ARs. He even inspected my DPMS BCG and gave me some pointers on care and maintenance. Although I'm sure he washed his hands and burned his shop rag after working on my rifle so as not to contaminate the other fine rifles with DPMS cooties! I wanted to stay chat, and get a few more pointers, but I had to get home to help prepare for my step-daughters 18th surprise b-day party. If any of you are in the area I'm sure grant wouldn't mind if you stopped in and said hello. I look forward to doing business with him in the future. Thanks Grant!

03-14-09, 23:49
I turn onto Grant's street, and my GPS no longer has any clue as to where I am.