PDA

View Full Version : Scope for Daniel Defense M4

oswald
03-30-09, 17:11
I'm new to AR's and need a scope and mount suggestion for my DDM4. I will need to change my rear fixed sight. As many know the DDM4 has a fixed front sight. I'd like to keep the scope in the <$500 range.

Magsz
03-30-09, 18:22
What are you planning on doing with the rifle?

Home defense?

Long Range target shooting?

Three gun?

fruitjacket
03-30-09, 18:30
I just bought a Mueller Tactical 4x16 50mm scope for my Daniel Defense M4 and you can see my groupings from my FIRST outing in the thread called "Critique my groupings' in this sub forum.

Price was about $230.

tweakmeister
03-30-09, 21:42
For the money, it's hard to beat keeping everything you've got and adding an Aimpoint (pick one) that allows for lower 1/3 co-witness.

fruitjacket
03-30-09, 21:59
For the money, it's hard to beat keeping everything you've got and adding an Aimpoint (pick one) that allows for lower 1/3 co-witness.

I can't argue. The best bang for the buck IMO was the aimpoint. up to 50yds, it was deadly accurate. I purchased the C3 and ADM from Grant here on the forums. Well worth every penny.

oswald
03-30-09, 22:32
What are you planning on doing with the rifle?

Home defense?

Long Range target shooting?

Three gun?

Range target shooting and home defense. I was looking at the Millet tactical scope.

bograu223
03-31-09, 00:42
Range target shooting and home defense. I was looking at the Millet tactical scope.