PDA

View Full Version : Kydex mag carriers...

Hawkeye
04-17-09, 12:55
I'm looking for some new kydex mag carriers. I've been a long time Blade Tech user, but for a couple of reasons I'd like to try something a little different. A couple of trusted friends are big proponents of Comp-Tacs mag carriers and have recommended them. How about Raven? I know there are a few of you around here using them. Still like them? Is it possible to get 1.75" belt loops for them? Anyone have any other good suggestions?

givo08
04-17-09, 13:30
I own comp tac and raven mag carriers, and I would strongly recommend the raven over the comp-tac. The comp tac are ok for competition, but they are terrible for concealing. The raven hugs the mag in very close and the holder is very thin kydex and is "curved" to fit against your body. I'm not sure which belt size it fits, mine is 1.25" and there is plenty of room in the OWB loops.

MaceWindu
04-17-09, 13:35
Comp-Tacs mag carriers and have recommended them.

I use Comp-Tac. For pistol and carbine. I highly recommend them. Raven makes a great product, only problem is with M4 mags, it's either USGI mags or MagPul PMags, but not both.

Comp-tac 5.56 mag holders hold both. I just received mine in the mail yesterday and I am VERY pleased with their product and mag fit.

Yes, they support belt loops of 1.75, just specify when you place your online order.

Mace

MaceWindu
04-17-09, 13:37
but they are terrible for concealing.

I have not had this problem. I think it's also "body type" dependent. Raven does make a great product.

Mace

John_Wayne777
04-17-09, 13:50
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/jwayne_777/IMGP1003.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y16/jwayne_777/IMGP1002.jpg

I'm not sure what size the belt loop is...but I wear it with an Eagle instructor style belt all the time.

Lumpy196
04-17-09, 13:51