PDA

View Full Version : basic carbine class - any sched for 2007 in Northern VA?

lindertw
12-31-06, 18:13
I'm relatively new to the AR platform, and I'd like to start 2007 off right with proper training. Are there any scheduled basic carbine courses coming up in the next few months?

In the event there's nothing on the horizon in the near future, do any of the NoVA members get together at the range regularly?

Akoni
12-31-06, 20:55
If you have not had any formal training and you can travel a bit, I highly recommend Randy Cain's Carbine 1. This is a very good place to start and you will get more out of subsequent classes with this foundation. Randy is one of the best instructors out there.

FJB
12-31-06, 23:36
EAG Tactical, i.e. Pat Rogers, is doing one in Quantico, VA in May. Go to Pat's website for more info.

S/F

Hoplophile
01-01-07, 00:15
do any of the NoVA members get together at the range regularly?
I don't know about a "regular" get together, but I'll be at NRA next Sunday at 1000 if you or anybody wants to meet up.

VA_Dinger
01-01-07, 11:51
Keep watching this forum.

We have a basic class in the planning stages. Plan on a spring 2007 time period. One or two days and priced very cheap. The class will be held in the South-Western part of Virginia.

This would get you up and running in no time.

lindertw
01-01-07, 12:30
Thanks for the replies Akoni & FJB. Hoplophile, I won't be able to make it this Sunday (non-traditional work sched means my weekends tend to be during the week).

We have a basic class in the planning stages. Plan on a spring 2007 time period. One or two days and priced very cheap. The class will be held in the South-Western part of Virginia.

excellent news - I'll watch for updates.

ChrisG19
01-01-07, 13:29
FR&I (http://www.f-r-i.com) is offering a carbine course June 8-9, 2007 at Rivanna (http://www.rrpc.org). Cost is $260. Once I have the final details, I'll post them here.

lindertw
01-01-07, 16:21