PDA

View Full Version : So I just bought an X3....

DM1975
06-27-06, 06:55
Hard Anodized Pentagon Light and was wondering what you all thought would be a good mount for it? I am mounting it on my new varment rifle rig so when I go home to Texas I can do a little night time varment hunting without having to carry a spotlight.

I thouth about the Vltor CK mount but wanted others opinions as well. My requierments for the mount is that it has to be tough and durable, and streamlined as possible, no bulky mounts.

All my other lights are dedicated weaponslights so I have no experience with any light mounting equipment other than the standard surefire thumbscrews and arms lever mounts.

M4arc
06-27-06, 07:13
Hard Anodized Pentagon Light and was wondering what you all thought would be a good mount for it? I am mounting it on my new varment rifle rig so when I go home to Texas I can do a little night time varment hunting without having to carry a spotlight.

I thouth about the Vltor CK mount but wanted others opinions as well. My requierments for the mount is that it has to be tough and durable, and streamlined as possible, no bulky mounts.

All my other lights are dedicated weaponslights so I have no experience with any light mounting equipment other than the standard surefire thumbscrews and arms lever mounts.

You just described the Vltor mount! Simple, tough, durable, non-bulky and about as low-profile as you can get.

DM1975
06-27-06, 07:20
Thats what I was thinking. I just wanted to get some more opinions before I bought it. Now this might be a stupid question here, but since I got the 9V model should I get two mounts instead of one or will one be just fine for holding that light on the rifle? Bear in mind I am rough on my rifles.

M4arc
06-27-06, 07:26
I think you'll be fine with just one mount, they are tough little buggers!

I've seen plenty of 9v run in classes and I can never remember seeing one with two mounts. Where do you plan on mounting it? 6 o'clock, 3, 9?