PDA

View Full Version : M870 Tactical

TheGreenRanger24
05-16-09, 21:17
I found an 870 express tactical in a local shop. The price was $399. It has black plastic furniture and a mag. extension. I have little experience with firearms, so I was wondering if this shotgun is a good investment, or if I should keep looking. Thoughts?

kmrtnsn
05-16-09, 23:37
A good price for a 870 TAC, I'd buy it. Put a side saddle, a Surefire fore-end light, and a Knoxx stock on it and you'll have a sweet shooting boomstick.

BikerRN
05-17-09, 04:17
A good price for a 870 TAC, I'd buy it. Put a side saddle, a Surefire fore-end light, and a Knoxx stock on it and you'll have a sweet shooting boomstick.

I agree.

It's hard to go wrong with an 870 IMHO. :)

Biker

VTLO910
05-21-09, 22:05
Besides Parkerization (?Spelling), does anyone know the difference between the 870P Police Magnum and the M870 Tactical...?

MadDog
05-27-09, 21:28
Love my 870. I have the original 18.5" bbl, 14" bbl. and 12" bbl for all occasions. It rocks for HD.

MadDog :p

http://img365.imageshack.us/img365/1553/newsbs02ed3.jpg

http://img365.imageshack.us/img365/6705/newsbs01ii4.jpg

Malleus Dei
05-27-09, 22:06
I like mine too

http://i246.photobucket.com/albums/gg91/malleusdei_photo/Shotty%20and%20Friends/DSC04712.jpg

MadDog
05-27-09, 22:47
Malleus: I really like that UBR stock on your Remmy. I wanted to go that way but I couldn't find one anywhere when I set mine up. They were just too new at the time and nobody had any in stock (no pun intended).

MadDog :D

ryanm
05-28-09, 09:23
Maddog, which hand stopper is on the foregrip? Surefire M69 rail? How do you like the SOPMOD on the shotgun? Build looks great! I've got a similar build planned/procured for while I'm home with an Emod and a Desert Recon tactical 870 as the basis. I'll post pics when I'm done. The top-rail/high mount was backorderd for almost 2 months--and I wasn't able to get the recoil reduced version. I can always add it later.

Cheers!

N4LtRecce