PDA

View Full Version : Any Navy Corpsman here?

parishioner
05-24-09, 13:57
I have been debating with myself for a few months now about joining the military. I posted here a little while ago asking if now is good time to join. Anyway the thought crept back into my mind recently and since I have two years left on my nursing degree, if I joined, becoming a Navy hospital corpsman could be a fitting and worthy goal for me. Im looking to gain insight into their world to give me an idea if it is something I would like to do. If any are here or if anyone has good information on them, I'm all ears or eyes I guess I should say. You can PM as well.

Thanks

VTLO910
05-24-09, 14:32
I have been debating with myself for a few months now about joining the military. I posted here a little while ago asking if now is good time to join. Anyway the thought crept back into my mind recently and since I have two years left on my nursing degree, if I joined, becoming a Navy hospital corpsman could be a fitting and worthy goal for me. Im looking to gain insight into their world to give me an idea if it is something I would like to do. If any are here or if anyone has good information on them, I'm all ears or eyes I guess I should say. You can PM as well.

Thanks

They probably still offer E-4 off the bat for your nursing or EMS experience... Navy Corpman are prob. the best of all the services as far as training I would say... This comes from a ARMY trained Medic and Civilian EMS supervisor of 11+years.

SeriousStudent
05-24-09, 15:51
Gutshot John was a FMF Corpsman, if I recall correctly. You might contact him.

Thank you for your desire to serve. If you do chose to become a "Devil Doc", and you are a good one, you will find your Marines to be a fiercely loyal and protective bunch.

No one messed with our Doc. No one.

seb5
05-24-09, 16:01