PDA

View Full Version : Weapon Shield Grease

Blankwaffe
06-01-09, 06:13
Has anyone here tried the new Weapon Shield Grease?
I'll have some here shortly to try out in person,but was wondering if any of yall had any experience with it yet.

larry0071
06-01-09, 06:34
Not the grease ( not familiar with it? ) but the Weapon Shield CLP, and I have some background experiance with its inventor and what he does.... and I will tell you this:

What George created is amazing. I use it in my cars, trucks, tractors, weed eaters, ATV's, and if I thought it would work.... I would use it in bed. Yea, it's that amazing.

My sled pulling engines (521ci BB Ford) run at a flat 8,800 RPM and I had always put bearings in mains and rods mid summer at least once. Since going with George's product, the need to do that vanished. And amazingly enough, I had one experiment (about 8 years back) where I left the mains and rods in for 3 seasons. George is a chemist and a scientist, he is not bullshitting, and his shit works like all get-out!

Bottom line, If George has a new grease, I am 110% sure his secret mix is being blended into it, just as it blended into the entire Steel Shield line of products.

http://www.steelshieldtech.com/mainpage/retail-product-weapon-shield.html

larry0071
06-01-09, 06:45
OK, I just looked at George's website again for this "grease", and I think you are mistaken. It would be the Weapon Shield, and it is a CLP.... Clean, Lube, Protect.

Here is some links to past posts about these. Take the corrosion pictures with a grain of salt..... I showed that thread to George (Who is the chemist that made up the formula for the FP-10 as well) and he agrees that there is NO WAY for FP-10 to not protect as good or better than any other CLP on the market unless the plate or FP-10 sample was contaminated.

https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=23471&highlight=Weapon+Shield&page=2

https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=21027&highlight=Weapon+Shield