PDA

View Full Version : Where to find Hornady TAP 5.56

rjacobs
06-02-09, 14:26
After doing a lot of research on what kind of duty ammo to have in my AR I decided to get some 5.56 TAP, however I cant find the 5.56 TAP in stock anywhere and my local LE dealer only has the .223. Anybody got any places to point me to that has it in stock?

Iraqgunz
06-02-09, 14:36
Are you LE or .MIL? If so, you can order direct from Hornady that's what I do. The price is CONSIDERABLY lower than retail also.

After doing a lot of research on what kind of duty ammo to have in my AR I decided to get some 5.56 TAP, however I cant find the 5.56 TAP in stock anywhere and my local LE dealer only has the .223. Anybody got any places to point me to that has it in stock?

rjacobs
06-02-09, 14:40
Are you LE or .MIL? If so, you can order direct from Hornady that's what I do. The price is CONSIDERABLY lower than retail also.

I am an airline pilot so I am on the list that most people would consider LE/MIL(dont know how we ended up on that list) and have been buying at a local LE only distributor(and thankful for the opportunity to do so), but I dont know if Hornady would consider me eligible. I guess I can call them and find out. Wasn't looking to do a huge order, maybe 5 boxes.

Iraqgunz
06-02-09, 15:16
It can't hurt. BTW- I don't know what 5 boxes cost retail, but their cases are in 200 rd. increments and you will probably be surprised when you see the cost which includes shipping.

I am an airline pilot so I am on the list that most people would consider LE/MIL(dont know how we ended up on that list) and have been buying at a local LE only distributor(and thankful for the opportunity to do so), but I dont know if Hornady would consider me eligible. I guess I can call them and find out. Wasn't looking to do a huge order, maybe 5 boxes.

rjacobs
06-02-09, 15:18