PDA

View Full Version : Can Anyone Answer This

bobby.lamberth
06-03-09, 19:04
I Know You Need A Certain Form To Purchase Medical Supplies At A Civilian Supplier, Will A Military CLS, TC3, CLC-06 Certificate Suffice To Purchase Medical Supplies?
Any Help Would Be Apprecitated, Our Supply Section Sucks A Big One And Can't Fund Ordering Medical Supplies, But My Section Has A Fund We Can Use And I Have Been Approved To Order Said Supplies For Training Use
Thanks In Advance

DRich
06-03-09, 22:33
I Know You Need A Certain Form To Purchase Medical Supplies At A Civilian Supplier, Will A Military CLS, TC3, CLC-06 Certificate Suffice To Purchase Medical Supplies?
Any Help Would Be Apprecitated, Our Supply Section Sucks A Big One And Can't Fund Ordering Medical Supplies, But My Section Has A Fund We Can Use And I Have Been Approved To Order Said Supplies For Training Use
Thanks In Advance

I've never needed nor been asked for any forms when buying supplies. I'm a certified EMT-P, but none of the suppliers know that. I just walk in and buy what I want...other than restricted pharmaceuticals, of course.

What supplies do you need to purchase?

FMF_Doc
06-05-09, 11:33
I have never been asked for any credentials for buying supplies- I don't want narcotics, or anesthetics so I keep basic first aid gear, I do have intubation and suture kits as well though.

I've never tried to purchase IV Fluids (NS or LR) so I don't know about those, but everything else I have always been able to stock my aid bags when I needed to.

I have been off AD for 11 years, but just left the Guard last year.

I let my NREMT-P and state EMT-P go in 2005 and am not currently certified, I continued to work in my MOS but other than military medicine I didn't do anything outside of that. Now I just maintain my bags and stuff because the nearest EMS response to my house is 30-45 minutes away.

bobby.lamberth
06-07-09, 00:45