PDA

View Full Version : M&P 15 tactical

ibassham
06-05-09, 11:22
Hello all. Noob here, both to the forum and to the AR platform, let me say it outright. Im looking for an entry level complete kit from a reputable brand. Ive researched RRA, Bushy, and M&P among others. Lately, the M&P 15T has caught my eye. It has Troy Ind railing, and Troy flip up front and back, chrome lined free floated barrel, etc. Seems to be a good $500 worth of accessories that I will undoubtedly spring for anyway. Anyone with any experience with this model? Again, it need only be an entry level canvas I can accessorize and have fun with.

SiGfever
06-05-09, 12:55
Hello all. Noob here, both to the forum and to the AR platform, let me say it outright. Im looking for an entry level complete kit from a reputable brand. Ive researched RRA, Bushy, and M&P among others. Lately, the M&P 15T has caught my eye. It has Troy Ind railing, and Troy flip up front and back, chrome lined free floated barrel, etc. Seems to be a good $500 worth of accessories that I will undoubtedly spring for anyway. Anyone with any experience with this model? Again, it need only be an entry level canvas I can accessorize and have fun with.

Then get a Colt 6920 and outfit it to your liking.

rjacobs
06-05-09, 14:02
How much total would you be paying for the MP15T? They seem to be going for 1300-1400 around here. For around the same price you can get a Colt or for just a bit more you can get a DDM4.

ibassham
06-05-09, 14:24
How much total would you be paying for the MP15T? They seem to be going for 1300-1400 around here. For around the same price you can get a Colt or for just a bit more you can get a DDM4.

Im seeing the same, $1399 or so. If you dont mind, humor me a bit further; Is this to say you feel I would be much better off with the colt? What model Colt would be comparable? (Quad Rail Ready, Flip up front and backs, etc)
Is there anything in particular you dont like about the M&P?

rjacobs
06-05-09, 14:33