PDA

View Full Version : Driving Schools

Jay Cunningham
06-13-09, 20:40
I know how to drive about as well as I knew how to shoot five years ago. Let's hear some options for formal driving training...

John_Wayne777
06-13-09, 21:28
I know US Training Center/BW does some driver training. Last time I checked, however, the civvy courses were limited to a one day defensive driving course.

Skip Barber's school has some decent defensive driving courses based on some reviews I've seen.

Aray
06-13-09, 21:31
Do you mean tactical driving (black vehicle required:p), or racing type school?

Icculus
06-13-09, 21:33
Here would be my choice. Oh man this would be great :D
http://www.team-oneil.com/

But really what kind of driving do you mean?

Speed Racer
06-13-09, 21:41
The Bob Bondurant school now offers training for "military and executive". I'm a graduate of their 3-day ZO6 Experience - it was great. More info on the military class here:

http://www.bondurant.com/high_performance_driving_school/military_executive_security.php

ToddG
06-13-09, 21:41
My whole family (parents, brother, wife) and I took the 1-day "civilian" course at BSR in West Virginia years ago. Worth every penny. At least three of us can point to instances where that training probably made the difference between no accident and tragedy.

kmrtnsn
06-13-09, 21:42
On the West Coast, Bobby Orr does training and on the East coast I recommend BSR. The good outfits won't train just anyone, steer away from any outfit that will.

Cold Zero
06-13-09, 21:43
BSR 2 day or Toni Scotti.

Irish
06-13-09, 22:25
I was just thinking earlier today about starting a similar thread. The July issue of SWAT magazine has a good article about BSR... www.bsr-inc.com