PDA

View Full Version : Double Star M4

yogiboobooranger
06-30-09, 10:42
I am pretty new to the AR Rifle thing, but have the opportunity to get a Double Star M4 flat top, unfired for a reasonable trade offer. I noticed that this brand is not even listed on "THE CHART". Looking into this alittle myself shows that these rifles are Mil Spec manufactured. Am I ok in assuming the Double Star rifles are descent quality, or should I leave it alone? By the way, I am new here and hope to be involved more as I get into the AR Rifle ownership.

Failure2Stop
06-30-09, 11:35
The only thing I would use from DoubleStar is a stripped lower, and even that would be done under suspicion.

Double Star is about as Mil-Spec as Liberace.

CLHC
06-30-09, 12:02
Don't know nothing for nothing about Double Star, but have you read through M4C forum member gotm4's thread:

http://m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=24397

Enjoy! :cool:

yogiboobooranger
06-30-09, 12:08
Yes I read all of that but I guess what I am after is a good suggestion for a mid-range M4 rifle, not too expensive, but worthy of owning and improving on as time goes by. I asked about the Double Star as I have the opportunity to trade a Ruger SP101 .357 Mag with factory installed crimson trace grips for it.

CLHC
06-30-09, 12:14
Here's another thread that you may have seen or read regarding said product versus another.

http://m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=31631&highlight=Double+Star

bullseye
06-30-09, 14:06
take a look at the ADS m4s that G&R offers in the dealed section. they certainly look good on paper, got one of the uppers myself,,, nice. not shot enough to give any real opinion yet. for sure good quality for the price.

The_War_Wagon
06-30-09, 14:31