PDA

View Full Version : A.R.M.S. SIR

trappernana
07-04-09, 11:18
Hey Guys! I'm new to M4,and glad to be here. I recently purcased an A.R.M.S rail system, and I was wondering what your opinions are? Thanks!!!!!!!!!

Outlander Systems
07-04-09, 11:25
To quote Obi-Wan Kenobi, "That is a name I have not heard in a long time...a long time".

Stickman
07-04-09, 12:41
Which one did you get? There are a few different rails in their lineup.

trappernana
07-04-09, 19:20
I have the # 50 C. The Bi-level rail. I also have the #40 rear flip-up sight, and the#22 M68 mounting rings.

Luckystiff
07-04-09, 21:31
I have the same set up. At the time (between 2000 - 2002) it fit my needs. Still is a well made set up. I ended up taking my primary rifle is a different direction. The only decent complaint I have heard over the years is that your optics will sit higher because of the the rail that goes over the flat top. You can mount optics, like the Aimpoint, with out a spacer and have co-witness due to this but if you mount a IR or visible laser in front it will obscure about 1/2 the optic. With the kit I am running now it just did not work for me.

RAM Engineer
07-05-09, 00:45
hmmm... a person asking the collective opinion of the internet on a purchase they have already made... This can't end well.:D

http://m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=11332

There's a thread for you to read up on. Not sure if it is about the same rail you bought.

trappernana
07-05-09, 12:48
Opinions are like assholes. but I thought mature enlightened professionals in this industry would be helpful instead of juvinile. Thanks for your two cents although it was hardly worth the effort.:rolleyes. :rolleyes:

RAM Engineer
07-05-09, 12:57
hmm...now I feel like I wasted 15 minutes of my life by going back and finding a link to a very informative thread on the ARMS SIR for you to read. Oh well. You're welcome anyway. I guess you can't joke with some people.

Iraqgunz
07-05-09, 12:58