PDA

View Full Version : CMMG upper good?

jaxxx
07-07-09, 13:00
found a CMMG upper for sale at 569 locally, I was wondering if you guys had any experience with this brand

woodandsteel
07-07-09, 18:50
Please tell me that you did not just buy the CMMG 16 M4 A1 SOCOM Upper locally! :mad:

I ordered one from them in January and they still haven't started to build it.:(

jaxxx
07-07-09, 19:12
not yet, but they had 2-3 in stock in my local store... I wasnt sure how it compared to S&W or RRA

woodandsteel
07-07-09, 19:47
not yet, but they had 2-3 in stock in my local store... I wasnt sure how it compared to S&W or RRA

In my opinion they are a good upper. I haven't got mine yet. But, I do know of some who have. They are very impresssed with theirs.

I have no experience with the S&W. But, I compared the CMMG to the RRA when I ordered my upper. I thought that the CMMG just had a whole lot more to offer for the price.

The CMMG came with the chrome lined barrell, the full auto bolt carrier, the 1/7 twist...etc.

The mad look on my earlier post was in reference to the fact that you could buy one locally and that I am still waiting 6 months after the fact for my order.

Depending on what kind of uppers that they are selling, I would buy one.

Here is what I ordered; http://cmmginc.secure-mall.com/shop/?cart=1748273&cat=27&. Scroll down to the New 16 M4 A1 SOCOM upper.

jaxxx
07-07-09, 20:32
Im not sure if its the socom model they have or not but its a M4 upper, 569 ok price?

woodandsteel
07-07-09, 21:10
Im not sure if its the socom model they have or not but its a M4 upper, 569 ok price?

It's cheaper than what I spent on mine. I'm over $600 on mine. I ordered it during the panic buying.

Is this a complete upper that was built by CMMG? Or was this made by someone using a CMMG upper?

It looks to be less than what you can order it directly from CMMG for.

jaxxx
07-07-09, 21:50