PDA

View Full Version : So do you consider a water heater cover, or concealment?...

ra2bach
07-23-09, 00:10
50 gallon, gas fired water heater - cover, or concealment?

K.L. Davis
07-23-09, 00:21
I actually read this post... expecting a punch line.

RancidSumo
07-23-09, 01:49
I would say concealment but I have never shot one so I can't be sure. Anyone want to buy one for me to shoot at?

Gramps
07-23-09, 01:55
That could give someone some good IDEAS.

Think outside the box.

RyanB
07-23-09, 04:05
That could give someone some good IDEAS.

Think outside the box.

I'm leaning towards the water part being cover and the gas part being BAD.

Adam_s
07-23-09, 07:54
To preface: I count pills for a living...so...this is just a personal, not professional, and certainly not a tested opinion.

I'd consider it concealment, not cover. Yes, the water take would probably do great for stopping/slowing rounds. However the close proximity of gas lines, etc, mean that it would be a bad place to be when bullets started flying. One nick on those, and then one shot back would lead to a kaboom.

And, simply put: Cover, that could explode, is not cover at all.

-Adam

kmrtnsn
07-23-09, 08:03
I've never seen one mounted where it could be effectively used for either.

30 cal slut
07-23-09, 08:08
filled with water?

or empty, like in a scrap yard?

ra2bach
07-23-09, 08:33
filled with water?

or empty, like in a scrap yard?

filled with water...

Thomas M-4
07-23-09, 08:45
Neither scalding steam=BAD
gas =BAD

You know water heaters on occasion do explode http://images.google.com/images?hl=en&q=water+heater+explosion&um=1&ie=UTF-8&ei=HGVoSvOqMZSltgfQ69SlDA&sa=X&oi=image_result_group&ct=title&resnum=4

Zhurdan
07-23-09, 08:51