PDA

View Full Version : Which pistol grip for M4A3

bbq2
08-11-09, 20:15
Hello. Just bought a Bushmaster M4A3 and when practicing mag changes, the trigger gaurd eats my hand up at the base of the pistol grip. What kind of aftermarket grip will cover that area? I have big hands. Pictures would be helpful. I am a newbie. Jeff

BB01
08-11-09, 21:39
If you're ok with the grip itself, you could go with a gapper.

http://www.ergogrips.net/item-detail.cfm?ID=4085&storeid=1%E2%84%91=gapper.gif,

RojasTKD
08-11-09, 23:37
Any of the fallowing grips will do what you ask:

1. Magpul MAID (personal favorite)
2. Magpul MOE grip
3. Ergo grip
4. Tango Down Battle Grip (least favorite)
5. Others

Omega_556
08-11-09, 23:59
I have used all those in RojasTKD's list, and I too prefer the MIAD followed closely by the MOE.

The only reason I prefer the MIAD is I prefer the rough texture on the back strap as opposed to the smoother texture on the back of the MOE.

RojasTKD
08-12-09, 00:10
I have a tan MOE that I plan to sell. I large hand do better with the MAID and it large back strap, otherwise the MOE would be a acceptable and cheaper option.

bbq2
08-12-09, 00:54
Does the MIAD cover that area of the trigger gaurd that I am having problems with? The MOE wont help me.

RojasTKD
08-12-09, 02:09
Does the MIAD cover that area of the trigger gaurd that I am having problems with? The MOE wont help me.

Yes it will.

emt370
08-12-09, 09:17
Unless you get the integrated trigger guard with the MIAD, the only grip from that list that will cover the trigger guard "gap" is the Tango Down. The MIAD and MOE alone do not fill the gap and I do not think that the Ergo does either. The "Gapper" or a Magpul MOE or aluminum trigger guard replacement are probably your best option as they allow you to pick whatever grip is good for your hand.

RojasTKD
08-12-09, 09:38