PDA

View Full Version : tactical tailor

trappernana
08-30-09, 12:25
I'm interested in their Modular Panel Carrier. Does anyone use one, and what do you think of it. It looks alittle "light weight" Thanks

Dave L.
08-30-09, 12:30
Post a link to the product you are interested in. It helps us help you.

trappernana
08-30-09, 14:27
http://www.tacticaltailor.com/modularpanelcarrier.aspx Thanks to my daughter I got this on here. I'm still new to this computer stuff.:(

Iraq Ninja
08-30-09, 14:43
I think it is only made to hold soft armor and the trauma plate in the front only.

Not the most common setup we see these days, probably because most people who go for a tactical carrier use front and rear ballistic plates.

What exactly are your requirements?

TT makes good kit, but this piece is old school tactical. I really can't think of any situation that this vest would be the best option.

TimW
08-31-09, 01:00
I don't believe it holds any plates at all...just the concealable panels.

JC5611
08-31-09, 10:30
I have one and used to use it to carry my soft panels. I've since upgraded to their Hybrid Enhanced Vest. The previous posters are correct, it only holds soft armor, there is no ability to hold plates in the modular panel carrier.

It was built very well and held up to abuse. The panels fit snug in the carrier with no movement and it was very easy to adjust.