PDA

View Full Version : Moral Dillemas in Health Care

parishioner
10-05-09, 22:30
There seems to be a pretty good knowledge base pertaining to health care and first responding and although this question doesn't necessarily pertain to first aid, I feel like the the level of experience here warrants my question.

I am currently a student nurse and in one class we are currently discussing ethics and morality in the health care setting. So, I was just wondering if anyone here has had to deal with a moral dilemma while giving health care and how you dealt with that particular situation. Also, feel free to share any other difficult situation you had to deal with and how you overcame it. I'm just trying to formulate how professionals think and act when faced with such issues so I can be better prepared for my career.

Actually, as I'm finishing typing this I am realizing answering me could be a HIPPA violation due to the patient confidentiality deal but I'm not really sure. I guess if you leave out names and locations it would be ok. If it is a violation, just ignore my question. I'll try to see if it is.

Thanks.

K.L. Davis
10-05-09, 23:41
I was really trying to figure out if this was going to contribute to the emergency aid discussion... but the third paragraph just throws it too far off topic. Let's see what happens, but I don't give it long.

parishioner
10-05-09, 23:45
I was really trying to figure out if this was going to contribute to the emergency aid discussion... but the third paragraph just throws it too far off topic. Let's see what happens, but I don't give it long.

Its at your discretion. I'll just delete that paragraph since it doesn't contribute much.

Sparky5019
10-07-09, 19:09
Not quite sure what you're looking for but will stake a stab at it!