PDA

View Full Version : Help the new guy

mrbfromd
10-15-09, 12:30
First off hi to everyone. I've been going over this forum for a while now and finally signed up.
I was wondering though if you guys could give me some direction. I am new to AR rifles having only shot one before. I would love to get one but the prices are extremely high.
My question is, what would be a decent, cheap AR for me to start with? I need it to be as inexpensive as possible while still leaving me room to upgrade as time goes on, somewhat of a project gun.
Thanks in advance for any responses.

bkb0000
10-15-09, 12:36
http://www.gandrtactical.com/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi?preadd=action&key=16M_RIFLE&reference=/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi%3Fsearch%3Daction%26keywords%3D%26searchstart%3D9%26template%3DPDGCommTemplates/FullNav/SearchResult.html%26category%3DBCOM

everything you need to shoot- just add ammo. a guy on a budget, looking to get the most for his money, would be a complete fool to buy anything else... don't mean to be all elitist about it, but it's true.

mrbfromd
10-15-09, 12:45
http://www.gandrtactical.com/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi?preadd=action&key=16M_RIFLE&reference=/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi%3Fsearch%3Daction%26keywords%3D%26searchstart%3D9%26template%3DPDGCommTemplates/FullNav/SearchResult.html%26category%3DBCOM

everything you need to shoot- just add ammo. a guy on a budget, looking to get the most for his money, would be a complete fool to buy anything else... don't mean to be all elitist about it, but it's true.
Thanks and don't worry about being an "elitist", I am looking for any and all possibilities and opinions.

Outlander Systems
10-15-09, 12:50
Why, glad you asked:

Daniel Defense XV (http://www.gandrtactical.com/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi?preadd=action&key=XV-M4&reference=/cgi-bin/commerce.cgi%3Fsearch%3Daction%26keywords%3Dgun%26searchstart%3D9%26template%3DPDGCommTemplates/FullNav/SearchResult.html)