PDA

View Full Version : Appendix carry

Gombey
10-21-09, 23:54
Hey guys, this is my first "real post" here. I am new to CCW and I have some questions about appendix carry.
1) Do any of you here carry in this method?
2) For those of you who don't why would you recommend against it?
3) I am looking into this holster and company: http://www.onesourcetactical.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=731
I saw it in a video in another publication. Has anyone had any experience with the company and that specific holster?

If you read all the above post, thanks and I am waiting on your replies.:)

Oh, and pics would be great!! LOL!!

oef24
10-22-09, 00:09
In my opinion (which doesn't mean much), appendix carry is the best way to go if you can swing it. Probably the most important part of appendix carry or AIWB is your body build. Most people will agree that to AIWB carry comfortably, you can't carry around a spare tire. I don't have washboard abs and I still pull it off. As with any method of carry, you need to get used to it.
As for the holster choice from One Source Tactical, they are made by Dale Fricke (www.dalefrickeholsters.com). I believe he is the best when it comes down to AIWB. Give him a call when you get a chance. He can modify the holster and tweak it for you depending on your needs. He can also make it tuckable which might or might not work depending on your build. Most people will agree that the two best AIWB holsters are Dale Fricke and Raven Concealment ACR (www.themalabarfront.com). Both holsters will run at or around $100 each. Good luck with your choice and God Bless.

YammyMonkey
10-22-09, 00:10
1- Yes. I would agree that body shape & motivation to carry AIWB both play a role. There's nothing better for in fight weapon access & defendability in the FUT but they can take some playing around with to be comfortable & concealable. I'm 6'1" & 190lbs & can easily conceal a full size M&P w/light AIWB- because I want to.

2- N/A