PDA

View Full Version : How is the Eagle G-Code Holster?

Suicidepie
10-24-09, 23:34
I am looking to purchase a new kydex holster for my HK USP compact and I'm not very knowledgeable about holsters.

I really do not want to spend a whole lot of money, but at the same time I want a kydex holster that can hold up well in a combat environment.

I've been looking at the eagle g-code and it looks good enough but I was just wondering if anybody had experiences with these holsters?

Also, if friction locking is not enough, would the eagle Mark VI holster do the trick, it seems to have 2 locking systems.

kmrtnsn
10-25-09, 00:31
I wouldn't carry an open top, friction retention holster in a combat environment.

IrishDevil
10-25-09, 00:36
I've been using one for a G17 going on 2 years with no problems. They're good quality holsters, on par with most others IMO. I'll consider them again in the future.

Ak44
10-25-09, 00:40
What style holster? OWB, IWB, Thigh rig, chest rig?

Suicidepie
10-25-09, 10:56
What style holster? OWB, IWB, Thigh rig, chest rig?

Ill be using the OWB belt mount.

Mostly I'm just worried than while running, jumping, or whatever else might happen in a combat zone, I might shake the weapon free, since the only thing holding it is pressure.

If my worry could actually happen, do you guys have any recommendations as to what holster to get. (The problem is, if possible, I don't want to spend more than 80$.

Chameleox
10-25-09, 12:00
Mostly I'm just worried than while running, jumping, or whatever else might happen in a combat zone, I might shake the weapon free, since the only thing holding it is pressure.

OK, so you want an OWB holster. That's fine; there are a TON of quality OWB holster makers out there. Will it be worn exposed, or covered by another garment? What type of retention other than internal tension are you willing to work with? In addition to the running and jumping, will you be subject to opponents attempting to grab your gun?