PDA

View Full Version : 2009 Louisiana Gator Classic Goodness & Pictures

spankaveli
10-28-09, 17:42
Got finished with the '09 Louisiana gator classic. This match was my second
major match since I started shooting uspsa this January.

My goal going in was no mikes penalties. I also wanted to redeem myself for my performance at Area 4 since I did much worse than I should have. I basically defeated myself.

I accomplished that and more.

No misses, no-shoots, fte's etc. (there were a few memory stages so a lot
of fte at this match)
I won two stages in production.
And I came out 1st C and 6th overall out of about ~43 production shooters.

Definitely one of my better matches considering I messed up on one stage and shot it At least 4-5 seconds slower than I should have.

Definitely learned alot at area 4 and I can't thank the guys I shot with enough for helping me out. It definitely opened my eyes to the game and how my mind effects my shooting. I was very relaxed, had specific plans for each stage and, aside from that one, it worked.

:D

http://upload.spankdu.com/images/ox0r84ngyxj40e4rrgj2.jpg

Here are the rest of the pictures I took over the weekend.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/21910623@N02/sets/72157622654141516/

ToddG
10-28-09, 18:01
Great job, spanky! Congrats...

cougar_guy04
10-28-09, 19:19
So you're the guy that whooped me. :D

I was hoping I could contend for Top 3 in C-Class but it wasn't in the cards (it didn't help that I racked up 80 points in penalties on one stage for being an idiot). Maybe next year I can make a run for it. It was great to shoot a match in a bigger pond than I'm used to.

You guys definitely put on a great match, I'm hoping to make it over next year.

spankaveli
10-28-09, 19:50
Lemme guess, Stage 9? :D

cougar_guy04
10-28-09, 21:13
Lemme guess, Stage 9? :D
Lol, you must be psychic.:)

spankaveli
10-28-09, 21:15
Well, I know a lot of people crashed on that stage.