PDA

View Full Version : trigger advice needed

das028
11-04-09, 12:06
i want to change my stock trigger out of my stag to something more suited for target shooting. I've been eyeing RRA's and LMT's two stage triggers. I dont want something that is to light, something a SDM would use, if you will. Can any of you guys tell me a thing or two about these triggers? Pros and cons? Also do you have any other recomendations? My budget is approx $150.

VikingNate
11-04-09, 12:12
https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=12170

I found that thread to be very informative.

Frens
11-04-09, 12:23
the RRA is nice.
it's not a combat trigger but will serve you well for "recreational" use.
I have one and I'm happy with it.

the Armalite Tactical 2-stage trigger seems interesting too but I've no experience with it.

longrange18
11-04-09, 14:58
https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=12170

I found that thread to be very informative.

The above thread is great for aftermarket triggers.

Not trying to take away from aftermarket triggers.....

You could also consider this; Bill Springfield Trigger Work (http://www.triggerwork.net/ar15s.html). He will work the factory trigger down to ~3lb. for $50. Never read anything bad about his trigger work.

I think rob_s has a 4lb. trigger in one of his guns so you could ask him about the trigger function.

C4IGrant
11-04-09, 16:19
i want to change my stock trigger out of my stag to something more suited for target shooting. I've been eyeing RRA's and LMT's two stage triggers. I dont want something that is to light, something a SDM would use, if you will. Can any of you guys tell me a thing or two about these triggers? Pros and cons? Also do you have any other recomendations? My budget is approx $150.

The Geissele SSA is the best 2 stage on the market.

C4

Belmont31R
11-04-09, 16:58
SSA and dont look back....

das028
11-05-09, 22:57
arent they kind of on the expensive side, as far as triggers go?

RPD03
11-06-09, 00:33