PDA

View Full Version : at the risk of sounding ... well dumb

REnightstalker
03-03-07, 00:43
i have a bushmaster xm-15 e2s and was going to change the gas block to one with a flip up front site and rail but i was wandering how to get the flash hider off. its the one with three slots in it. the slots are located at 9 12 and 3 o clock. it also apears to have a washer behind it. any help would be apreciated. also any ideas on a new flash hider is welcome.

Chris_C
03-03-07, 09:49
Is it pinned, post ban? If so, the pin will have to be punched out. If it is threaded, you just need a wrench and lefty loosey. Get a new crush washer when you reinstall it. As far as other options go, skys the limit. Phantoms, Vortex, etc

REnightstalker
03-03-07, 18:38
thanks man i looked closer at it and it apears to be threaded on cause its got a washer behind the flash hider. and i saw no pins or welds,i was looking at the vortex. that seems the most likely. and i got a spare washer so im set. thanks for the lefty loosey i wasnt sure about the threads. you know left or right hand so thanks alot. i already ordered some little stuff today. the magpull extended trigger guard and some tac latches, so im thinking of getting the vortex and my quad rail tonite. again thanks man

tikkafan
03-03-07, 19:54
Get the Phantom, it's 99% as good as the vortex at half the price. Plus it's fully enclosed so you don't have to worry about it getting caught on things.

If you get a vortex, it doesn't use a washer, just straight onto the barrel.

REnightstalker
03-04-07, 02:16