PDA

View Full Version : +2 Glock mag extensions

Animal_Mother556
12-10-09, 18:54
I ordered some G22 mags last week and when they were delivered I noticed that they came with free mag extensions. I have never used them before and was wondering if they are any good. I'm not sure what brand they are...I think they are Shearer. thanks guys.

GLOCKMASTER
12-10-09, 19:22
I run factory Glock + mag extensions on all of my G19 mags. When I first installed them I had an issue with the slide failing to lock to the rear however, after I installed Wolf extra power mag springs they have been 100% reliable.

99HMC4
12-10-09, 19:33
I ran a +2 on my G37 for a while. Only problem I ever had was one day the mag dropped and the fully loaded mag hit the flor on the extension and pretty much exploded. .45 GAP ammo all over the place, that never happened with the factory floor plate....

Animal_Mother556
12-10-09, 19:57
thanks guys. I will try them out

markman
12-11-09, 06:12
I've never had any problems with the Glock factory +2's. But like others, I have had problems with the aftermarket ones.

badcatbigbat
12-12-09, 02:20
I ordered some G22 mags last week and when they were delivered I noticed that they came with free mag extensions. I have never used them before and was wondering if they are any good. I'm not sure what brand they are...I think they are Shearer. thanks guys.

Just make sure that the +2 extension has the insert with it. I have quite a few of these little puppies and have not had any problems to date. I really like them on my spare magazines (G17), as I carry (CCW) the G19/G19 magazine with flush floor plate. Just food for thought.

Animal_Mother556
12-13-09, 15:37
these did not have any kind of insert. They are just a solid piece of plastic.

markman
12-13-09, 16:01