PDA

View Full Version : S&W M&P15

Pages : [1] 2

markman
12-11-09, 06:50
Any love or hate for those here? I have a good friend ask me about the after seeing a sale from CDNN.

mhanna91
12-11-09, 07:02
I love mine I have the 15A, which is the flat-top with the troy folding rear battlesight. If you look at that chart that is in the knowledge section, you will see that you really do get alot for your money. Fit & finish is excellent. Now until December 1st, S&W including 5 free P-Mags as a rebate. My M&P is a great rifle. I'm not an expert by any means, but Id say you can't go wrong with one. You may hear bad stories about earlier M&P models, which had DPMS parts on them including the barells, but S&W now manufactures their rifles in house. Like I said the quality is outstanding, and S&W customer support, in my opinion, is up there along with Ruger and other good companies.

markman
12-11-09, 07:57
Thanks. I've seen the chart before on other sites, but I also like to hear from peoples own experiences. The one he's looking at is a flat top. I believe he said it had a rebate with the 5 P-mags and was just below $800.

621sig
12-11-09, 08:28
I have a M&P15R which fires the 5.45x39 round. Had a few problems with it early on but S&W were great, I shipped it back to them and they fixed all the problems I was having. Since then its been a great rifle, very happy with it and the customer service i received.

Irish
12-11-09, 08:34
Try using the search function on the forum to reduce the amount of redundant threads that get started. Another good way of searching the forum is to use Google, for example type this:

site:m4carbine.net S&W M&P15

And then Google will bring up lots of results for you as well. Good luck in your quest.

markman
12-11-09, 08:38
mhanna91
I've recently been considering adding a 5.45 x 39 rifle to my stable, but I've thinking of going over to the dark side and getting an AK74. I've never considered an AR, so that brings up other options. Thanks