PDA

View Full Version : Need help from a fellow Buckeye!!!

Buckeye0311
01-06-10, 21:10
I am looking into building an SBR for my next rifle, but am not sure on the process. Is there a Ohio resident who has done this? I am thinking about going the trust route, but a unsure of the cost and process that is associated with this. I have looked at the threads that discuss this topic, but I am looking for anyone with experiance in Ohio. Thanks for any information that can be provided.

GO BUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dave_M
01-07-10, 00:45
I am looking into building an SBR for my next rifle, but am not sure on the process. Is there a Ohio resident who has done this? I am thinking about going the trust route, but a unsure of the cost and process that is associated with this. I have looked at the threads that discuss this topic, but I am looking for anyone with experiance in Ohio. Thanks for any information that can be provided.

GO BUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm an Ohio resident and I go exclusively through trusts (do you think anyone in Franklin county is gonna sign off on a Form 1 or 4? :p )

What county are you in?

Vash1023
01-07-10, 02:33
yes im also from ohio. always be happy to help

Buckeye0311
01-07-10, 16:23
I'm an Ohio resident and I go exclusively through trusts (do you think anyone in Franklin county is gonna sign off on a Form 1 or 4? :p )

What county are you in?

I live in Franklin county, and I assumed that it would be a PIA to get a signature from anyone in this county. Did you use a lawyer to set up the trust for you? If not what process did you use to get it done? If you do not mind me asking, is this trust just for firearms? Thanks.

Dave_M
01-07-10, 22:47
I live in Franklin county, and I assumed that it would be a PIA to get a signature from anyone in this county. Did you use a lawyer to set up the trust for you? If not what process did you use to get it done? If you do not mind me asking, is this trust just for firearms? Thanks.

PM sent

randrewhoffer