PDA

View Full Version : Carry a full-size pistol?

Irfan
01-15-10, 16:41
Does anyone of you carry a full size pistol like SIG P226, Beretta 92FS, Glock 17…etc? I’ve been carrying a full size pistol for a long time, sometimes a Beretta 92FS Inox, sometimes a Glock 17 and for the time being I carry a CZ85B. I DO find a problem carrying it concealed when the outside temperature is above 40 degrees Celsius, but on the other hand I really like the feel of the full-size pistol.

I’d like to hear your experience regarding this. Why do you carry a full-size weapon? I’ve been thinking recently about getting something smaller for pocket carry, a G26 maybe (I wear a vest most of the time but I’m just not sure if it would be comfortable) and my other option is to get a S&W MP340 or MP360 revolver but my budget is not so high (I’m a student). Not sure if I need a smaller pistol? I’d really like to hear your advices and experience. :)

skyugo
01-15-10, 17:51
i carry a G19 any time i can wear a button down shirt. (ie under 65 degrees)
the rest of the time i carry a G26 either in a smart carry or my NEW mr. softy holster.. which i actually like quite a bit... feels like mexican carrying without the trip to the ER. ;)
if you like the G17, you will feel quite at home shooting a G26. it's smooth and accurate.

I've never had any real desire for a G17. the 19 fits my hands well, and is relatively easy to conceal.

Marcus L.
01-15-10, 18:04