PDA

View Full Version : Chest Rig?

michschi
02-08-10, 17:23
I am looking at getting a vest or something of the sort to carry some of the stuff I like to cram into my pockets at the moment when I shoot. Here is the question. I am drawen to the looks of the plate carriers, as opposed to some of the rigs, but wouldn't really needing to install armor. Are people running this without armor in them or is not a common thing!

rushca01
02-08-10, 18:17
Here is a useful thread with lots of good info.

https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=24843

wes007
02-08-10, 19:05
+1 on the comment above.

Im not an expert by any means on subject matter like this.
Remember the same concept of K.I.S.S applies to gear as well.
Before you get flamed by other members you might want to consider what you plan to do with your gear. If you intend on using your gear to aid you in training then I would highly re-consider buying gear based off of looks rather than function. If your buying gear for plinking purposes only then have at it!

michschi
02-08-10, 19:14
+1 on the comment above.

Im not an expert by any means on subject matter like this.
Remember the same concept of K.I.S.S applies to gear as well.
Before you get flamed by other members you might want to consider what you plan to do with your gear. If you intend on using your gear to aid you in training then I would highly re-consider buying gear based off of looks rather than function. If your buying gear for plinking purposes only then have at it!