PDA

View Full Version : Recommend me a whiskey

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

RancidSumo
02-17-10, 20:33
As I'm sitting here finishing off the last of the Johnnie Walker Black that I got for my birthday I realized that I need a new bottle of whiskey. The trouble is that I don't know anybody that drinks whiskey. With all the fine taste in firearms around here I know that some of you have got to have equally good taste in alcohol so what whiskey would you recommend?

ETA-This is not to be mixed with anything. I am looking for a good whiskey to drink neat.

ETA #2- let's also talk cigars a these two subjects go hand in hand. I'm new to the smoking world but it is the best bad habit I've ever started. Cigar talk starts on page 9.

Scattergun
02-17-10, 20:36
The Glenlivet Single Malt Scotch Whisky

lethal dose
02-17-10, 20:37
Glenlivit is good... aberlour 12 is better. Try it. Once you go single malt, you'll be hooked.

Ak44
02-17-10, 20:39
I would suggest Scotch...my drink of choice is Macallan 21

theblackknight
02-17-10, 20:40
https://www.m4carbine.net/showthread.php?t=43718&highlight=drinking

lots of whiskeys in there

RancidSumo
02-17-10, 20:50
Looks like we've got a scotch crowd here. I did not like the taste at all when I first started that bottle mentioned above but after tasting it several times I enjoyed that last glass a lot. Scotch recommendations are definitely welcome.

I looked through that thread a couple times and I'm thinking of picking up a bottle of Makers Mark because of it.

Artos
02-17-10, 20:52
bourbon: bookers

scotch: Caol Ila

both very yummy...

Ak44
02-17-10, 20:55
Looks like we've got a scotch crowd here. I did not like the taste at all when I first started that bottle mentioned above but after tasting it several times I enjoyed that last glass a lot. Scotch recommendations are definitely welcome.

I looked through that thread a couple times and I'm thinking of picking up a bottle of Makers Mark because of it.

How much are you trying to spend?