PDA

View Full Version : The ultimate gear setup

arcticsniper
03-06-10, 08:40
First let me thank you for a great forum

I used to work as a contractor about 3 years ago, and I'm planning to get back in the game.

I am planning to set up my equipment, since I gave away everything to a guy on my team when I left the buisness.

I was hoping that some of you guys could help me out with some inputs....

This is what i was planning to set up:

1 eagle Ciras land or maritime
1 Hydration pouch or a eagle modular assault pack on my back
1 radio pouch on back/left
3 Eagle FB pouch for my M4 on front/left
2 double m4 mag pouches on front/right
1 medical pouch on thigh or vest
2 smoke grenade pouches on back/right
3 pistol mag pouches on belt
1 dump pouch on belt
1 handcuff pouch on belt
1 admin pouch on front

Here is my questions:
Did I forget anything on my vest setup?
Why doesnt more people run medical pouches on there thigh if they have to release or is not wearing there M4/vest?
which color is the best for PMC setup? Ranger green, OD, Black, Tan or multicam? I live in a cold climate, not desert.
Which is better of running a pistol belt or a padded molle belt?
Hydration pouch or the eagle modular assault pack? getting in/out of vehicles, carrying a backpack?
Does enyone run with a rapell harness as belt? I use helicopters to get in/out on a regular basis?

I have spent hundreds of hours looking thru every setup i could find, and I'm not getting any vicer...

Sorry for my crappy english by the way

Tmed
03-14-10, 23:18
I have moved away from anything on my legs except my holster which is as high as possible. One of the new IFAK's that are removable is the way to go. Try www.blackstonetactical.com . I wear a Hydrastorm on the back of my Body armor. Of course in a very permissive environment you may want a small back pack with extras of everything like Batteries, Mags, water, food, meds. Never know when you may get caught away from your transportation.

BigJoe