PDA

View Full Version : Please critique my website: designatedmarksman.com/

danpass
03-10-10, 13:24
http://designatedmarksman.com/

Interested mostly about the content and ease of navigation.

If you have to ask what it's about then please be specific. I'm hoping it's self-explanatory.

If you REALLY feel that I should be using recurve CSS with superbold frameflash HTML inputs or whatever other mumbojumbo then I'll probably read up on it lol

JonnyVain
03-10-10, 13:38
Looks good. The only thing that stands out to me as being a low budget site is the way the lettering is over the pictures. It looks hilighted.

Content looks good too. I'm not a pro so I can't comment on that in detail.

danpass
03-10-10, 14:33
Ok. I know what you're talking about.

I'll refine that.

If any DMs would like to add their experiences I'd love to put it on the site.

Trajan
03-10-10, 14:34
Cool, a site devoted to DMs. Good work!

VooDoo6Actual
03-10-10, 15:42
Outstanding !

GermanSynergy
03-10-10, 16:09

If you have to ask what it's about then please be specific. I'm hoping it's self-explanatory.

If you REALLY feel that I should be using recurve CSS with superbold frameflash HTML inputs or whatever other mumbojumbo then I'll probably read up on it lol

I like it. Lots of good info! :cool:

dcollect
03-10-10, 16:24
I like it, it looks good and you can get around. But since you asked for critique so I will tell you what I would have done differently:

The links on the large images are not immediately discernible as navigation links. Myself, I'd put them as a horizontal nav bar under the large images you have on each page. This would be found on each page, rather than as now you click on the index you have all four links, but as you click on those and have to operate linearly to get to other areas.