PDA

View Full Version : New AR day

crazysgt
03-18-10, 22:10
Hello, my name is Mark. I am an army veteran of 15 yrs. I primarily was in the 4th Infantry Div at Ft. Hood, Texas. Today, after reading and much research decided to purchase another AR15. I previously had a BCM, that I really liked, never had any issues with it, sold it. Then the bug came back. I finally purchased a S&W M&P 15 OR. I installed a Magpul ACS stock, handguards with rails, broomstick style foregrip. Magpul MBUS sights, and of course Eotech 512 on it. Took it to the range, after zeroing, shot consistent 1 inch groups at 50 meters. Tried a few different brands of ammo, Remington, Federal, Wolf, and Fiocchi. All with the same results. I just thought I would state how pleased I am with an off the shelf rifle with few additions. Pics to follow soon.

Ratfink
03-19-10, 08:16
post up those pics cant wait to see it and the bug has got me right now too

NCHornet
03-19-10, 11:09
Be careful this disease is highly contagious. I have added $2500 to my CC bill in the last month. But you have to post pics or it didn't happen or exist. Sorry not my rules!! lol!! Welcome to the forum and Thank You for your service!!!

crazysgt
03-19-10, 11:55
Heres a quick pic of the black rifle so far. Im sure more is to come.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v650/enraged/IMG_2854.jpg

03-19-10, 13:00
A friendly word of advice: Remove anything made by UTG from the rifle. Their products are at the bottom of the quality barrel. The last thing you want in a tight situation would be a part giving probs. due to piss poor quality. Avoid UTG like the plague. The Eotech isn't highly thought of here either. Not sure if they've fixed the problems. Not trying to ride you, just a little warning as to what may come.

mhanna91
03-19-10, 13:29