PDA

View Full Version : Please Critique this build for me

ghostman1960
04-02-10, 17:36
Give me the good the bad and the ugly. This is my first build so to say. I started with a S&W lower and installed a MOE stock on it. Also not pictured is a MIAD grip and trigger guard. The upper is a DSA mid length with a fluted barrel. I have no clue who made the bolt and carrier. The hand guards are from Cav Arms and the Buis is a Magpul. The optic is a Bushnell 1x32. Which is a surprisingly good optic by the way. Anyway here she is:

http://i596.photobucket.com/albums/tt45/ghostman1960/002-2.jpg

Here it is with the rail system installed and the MIAD grip and trigger guard.
http://i596.photobucket.com/albums/tt45/ghostman1960/007-1.jpg

sevin8nin
04-02-10, 17:51
i'd be more curious to see who makes the bolt/carrier. Do you have pictures of the gas key on the bolt carrier to see if it's staked well.

Ordinarily, i'm not a big fan of lego rifles that are built out of multiple manufacturer's parts, but if the rifle works consistently for you, then i'd call it good. I don't have any experience with the bushnell 1x32, so i can't comment there.

ghostman1960
04-02-10, 17:57
i'd be more curious to see who makes the bolt/carrier. Do you have pictures of the gas key on the bolt carrier to see if it's staked well.

Ordinarily, i'm not a big fan of lego rifles that are built out of multiple manufacturer's parts, but if the rifle works consistently for you, then i'd call it good. I don't have any experience with the bushnell 1x32, so i can't comment there.

http://i596.photobucket.com/albums/tt45/ghostman1960/stuff039.jpg

Jay Cunningham
04-02-10, 18:01
The optic is a Bushnell 1x32. Which is a surprisingly good optic by the way.

What is your basis for this statement?

ghostman1960
04-02-10, 18:04