PDA

View Full Version : Patrol Rifle

DoubleTap0311
04-11-10, 04:53
I'm currently working on my first build. It is going to play the role as a patrol rifle. My agency is not very picky as to which brand is used. I thought about just addressing the weak points on my Bushy but I figured its time to get a new one. Since I'm kinda new to building I figured I would ask for suggestions. Please guys list any part and brand that you think would benifit my cause. I'm open to any suggestions.

ThirdWatcher
04-11-10, 05:58
Take it from me, if you want to save money buy a BCM to begin with (in the configuration that you like the best). I'm running a BCM4 lower with a BCM upper (16" middie w/ Larue Tactical 12" handguards) and I couldn't be happier. :D

DoubleTap0311
04-11-10, 06:56
Thanks, that's what I've been looking at for the past few days. Just going BCM all the way. I'm leaning to BCM Standard 14.5" Mid Length Upper Receiver Group w/ Daniel Defense LITE 9" Handguard. I like having fixed irons on my rifle. I feel they are simple and one less part to flip up or get broken.

ThirdWatcher
04-11-10, 07:14
IMHO, you can't go wrong with ANYTHING from BCM.

tip2oo3
04-11-10, 07:31
+1 BCM, my 16 in. middy has treated me well. I recently took an armorers class and all the components we were supposed to check( Gas keys, bolts, gas tubes, etc.) were assembled correctly and everything checked out great. The gun has shot flawlessly as well.

DoubleTap0311
04-11-10, 07:59
Okay so I pretty much have nailed down the upper and lower (BCM). Now for a muzzle brake, rear sight, light. Can't use elec. optic per departmental standards. thinking bout LMT rear sight. Once again Im not a fan of lots of moving parts. As far as tac lights since I bought my SF years ago things have changed.

rychencop
04-11-10, 08:45
A2 flash hider, Larue BUIS, and a SF or SL tac light.

Oscar 319
04-11-10, 09:08