PDA

View Full Version : Del-Ton?

Paraclete comes
04-22-10, 18:26
Hey help me out here anyone have feedback on Del-Ton, good bad and ugly let me know.

read a few posts about there heavy 1:9's but not to much else.

thanks in advance guys.

ForTehNguyen
04-22-10, 19:02
they use heavy profile barrels. I never had a problem with my delton middy

sonrider657
04-22-10, 19:08
they use heavy profile barrels. I never had a problem with my delton middy

+1 I have a heavy mid-length delton barrel and it shoots great.

zen_grasshopper
04-22-10, 19:16
I have been running a Del-Ton 16" Lightweight for about 6 years. Other than the slightly canted FSB (about 6 clicks of center on the rear sight) I have never had an issue.

shadow65
04-22-10, 19:17
I've built a couple of carbines out of Delton kits. Never had any problems. I've used their BCG with good success too. Not in the class of BCM, but good for a range rifle.

Paraclete comes
04-22-10, 19:22
thanks for the feedback, do you guys have their lowers, are they all milspec?

pcardinal42
04-22-10, 19:35
I have one of their lowers, don't know about the mil-spec but I've shot over 400 rounds with it and have had no problems.

ForTehNguyen
04-22-10, 20:08
I have been running a Del-Ton 16" Lightweight for about 6 years. Other than the slightly canted FSB (about 6 clicks of center on the rear sight) I have never had an issue.

this is a normal thing on ARs. Even my BCM uppers have off center rear appertures but are zeroed

dwhitehorne
04-23-10, 07:59
6 clicks to zero is not unusual at all. I had a Delton middy that was great for me. I still have a DTI lower and it works fine. DTI rifle kits are a good one stop shop to put together a nice budget setup. I do think with Spikes or DSA coming out with new releases you can piece together a low price rifle with better features than Delton. David

nhmike
03-17-11, 16:06