PDA

View Full Version : Anyone ever change their strongside hand?

Lucky Strike
05-12-10, 14:43
I'm right handed (write and eat right handed) but am left eye dominant. When playing baseball in school though i was able to bat left or right handed equally well (well being a relative term).

Last time out shooting I was practicing one hand shooting with my right and left hands and then had the idea to shoot two handed but using my left hand as the strong hand which i've never done before. My groups were noticeably a little better then regular.

Now I don't know if that's just because I was taking my time more since it was something new but I'm now going to practice this each time I go shooting to see if it's a trend that holds up over time.

Just wondering if anyone else has permanently switched their strong hand. It'd be kind of annoying to have to buy a bunch of new holsters.

joker581
05-12-10, 15:39
I'm right handed (write and eat right handed) but am left eye dominant. When playing baseball in school though i was able to bat left or right handed equally well (well being a relative term).

Last time out shooting I was practicing one hand shooting with my right and left hands and then had the idea to shoot two handed but using my left hand as the strong hand which i've never done before. My groups were noticeably a little better then regular.

Now I don't know if that's just because I was taking my time more since it was something new but I'm now going to practice this each time I go shooting to see if it's a trend that holds up over time.

Just wondering if anyone else has permanently switched their strong hand. It'd be kind of annoying to have to buy a bunch of new holsters.

I'm working on doing that. I can shoot well enough right handed so the switch is going to have to wait until I have more time to practice drawing left handed.

Lucky Strike
05-12-10, 17:00