PDA

View Full Version : 6.8 SPC Chamber Reamer to Spec 2

Rayrevolver
05-13-10, 13:46
Anyone have a 6.8 reamer that they could let me borrow? I will be happy to pay a fee with cash or mags!

I am new to the 6.8 game and picked up an older 10.5" upper with a SAAMI-spec chamber. I would like the flexibility to run the tactical SSA ammo so I need to ream this chamber.

Cheers

Ray

Robb Jensen
05-13-10, 14:33
I don't lend my tools out but I could ream your barrel for you. It needs to be attached to the upper you want to use it with.

rocketman
05-13-10, 14:35
Go to 68forums.com and get on their list. They have a couple being passed around over there

VLODPG
05-13-10, 18:53
Go to 68forums.com and get on their list. They have a couple being passed around over there

You are better off getting with gotm4 & having him do it. I was waiting for a reamer to come around & some guys there were less than honorable.

There are a few reamers that did not get back to their owners. That is a hell of a thank you for those who loaned their tools out! :(

Rayrevolver
05-14-10, 13:35
Thanks guys!

I might have to take you up on that GotM4. I'll be heading to MD soon so I might as well check out the shop.

That sucks about the lost tools. Never happen with the M4C crew! :p

Robb Jensen
05-14-10, 14:17
Thanks guys!

I might have to take you up on that GotM4. I'll be heading to MD soon so I might as well check out the shop.

That sucks about the lost tools. Never happen with the M4C crew! :p

If you stop by the shop it's all of a 1min job.
Later,
Robb

Artos
05-14-10, 16:19
do folks do this if the chamber is chromed??

pro's / cons??

Robb Jensen
05-14-10, 17:33
do folks do this if the chamber is chromed??

pro's / cons??