PDA

View Full Version : It's official, I'm 18. Now decisions decisions ;)

FireandFlames
05-18-10, 23:16
Hey all, yes I'm a youngin.
Just turned 18 a few minutes ago and I must say its something I have been looking forward to for quite awhile, having the privilege to purchase my own rifle with what I want on it. Man its just exciting.
Busy time for me right now with lots of big decisions ahead of me, so I was wondering if you well informed group of guys could help me with one.
I have about 1k ratholed away and will be recieving a good amount of money for graduation so I'm trying to decide how to spend it. As I am not 21 I can not purchase a lower and build my own rifle from the ground up, although I can add the bells and whistles later, I am just looking for a good out of the box rifle right now.
I have been around firearms my whole life but I have very little experience with the Ar, so this rifle will get run a lot over the summer.

I currently have it down to two choices, but I am completely open to suggestion.

DD M4V3
https://www.danieldefense.com/?page=shop/detail&product_id=207

S&W M&P15VTAC
http://www.smith-wesson.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/Product4_750001_750051_766094_-1_757896_757896_757896_ProductDisplayErrorView_Y

Both can be had for around the same price and both come with goodies. So what do you think, ditch them both and go with a 6920? :D

Belmont31R
05-18-10, 23:20
Why arent you smoking a damn cigar right now?

Colt was my first AR....:cool:

500grains
05-18-10, 23:23
DD M4V3
https://www.danieldefense.com/?page=shop/detail&product_id=207

S&W M&P15VTAC
http://www.smith-wesson.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/Product4_750001_750051_766094_-1_757896_757896_757896_ProductDisplayErrorView_Y

Both can be had for around the same price and both come with goodies. So what do you think, ditch them both and go with a 6920? :D